All GLP-1 medications from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies Browse Products

@officialcorimiles's LifeSculpt GLP-1 claims, fact-checked

CoriMiles

TikTok creator

713.3K viewsWatch on TikTok→

Quick answer

The creator describes approximately 8 to 9 pounds per month of weight loss on semaglutide over a 10-week period, which falls within the upper range of early-phase results seen in the STEP trial program but is not representative of the average user experience. She does not disclose her starting BMI, current dose, or any concurrent lifestyle interventions, all of which are significant predictors of outcome. The promotional framing toward a specific cash-pay telehealth provider raises disclosure questions that fall outside clinical scope but directly affect how viewers should evaluate this content.

Our take · Written by FormBlends editorial team · Reviewed by FormBlends Medical Team· This is not a transcript. It is our independent review of the video above.

What did @officialcorimiles actually say?

The creator reported losing "a little over 20 pounds" in approximately two and a half months while using what she called "Zampic" — almost certainly a mispronunciation of semaglutide, the active ingredient in Ozempic and Wegovy. She framed this through a service called LifeSculpt, which she said costs $500 per month locally or $1,099 for a three-month remote plan. The emotional reaction was the whole point: genuine surprise, not a clinical breakdown. She did not specify her starting weight, dose, diet changes, or exercise habits. That missing context matters more than most viewers probably realize. A 20-pound loss sounds dramatic in isolation, but whether it is exceptional, average, or even modest depends entirely on variables she did not share.

Does the science back this up?

A 20-pound loss over 10 weeks is plausible for some semaglutide users, but it is on the higher end of what clinical data predicts early on. The STEP 1 trial (Wilding et al., 2021, New England Journal of Medicine) found participants lost an average of 14.9% of body weight over 68 weeks on 2.4 mg semaglutide. Early weight loss tends to be faster, so front-loading 20 pounds in the first 10 weeks is not impossible for someone with a higher starting weight. However, the average across trial participants was more like 1 to 2 pounds per week in early phases, not a flat 2 pounds per week consistently. Her result is real-world plausible, not miraculous, and not guaranteed for anyone else watching.

  • STEP 1 trial: average 15% body weight loss over 68 weeks at max dose
  • Early responders can lose faster than the trial average, especially in weeks 1 through 12
  • Individual results vary significantly based on dose, starting weight, diet, and adherence

What did they get wrong (or right)?

She did not make false clinical claims, which is actually refreshing compared to a lot of GLP-1 content on TikTok. She did not say semaglutide cures anything, did not prescribe a dose, and did not pretend her result is universal. The mispronunciation aside, the core claim, that she lost over 20 pounds in about two and a half months, is biologically plausible. What she got wrong by omission is significant though. Recommending a specific commercial provider with a phone number and price structure, without disclosing whether she is compensated, is a material fact her 713,000 viewers deserve to know. The FTC requires influencers to disclose paid partnerships clearly. Whether this counts as a testimonial arrangement with LifeSculpt is unclear from the post alone, but the promotional framing is hard to ignore.

What should you actually know?

If you are considering semaglutide or tirzepatide for weight loss, the clinical evidence is genuinely strong. But telehealth pricing varies wildly, and compounded semaglutide, which is what many cash-pay services like this provide, is not the same as FDA-approved Wegovy or Ozempic. The FDA has explicitly warned that compounded versions are not evaluated for safety or efficacy in the same way. You should know your provider's credentials, whether they are prescribing compounded or brand-name drug, and what monitoring is included. A $500 per month plan with no context about what clinical oversight is included is not automatically a good deal. Talk to a licensed provider before interpreting someone else's dramatic result as a prediction for your own body.

  • Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and carries different risk considerations than brand-name Wegovy
  • GLP-1 medications require medical supervision, especially for people with thyroid history, pancreatitis risk, or GI conditions
  • Weight loss results in clinical trials are averages across large populations, not guarantees for individuals

Video review standard

Clinical fact-check snapshot

FormBlends treats social health videos as a starting point, then checks the claim against medical context, source quality, safety limits, and whether licensed provider review belongs in the next step.

GLP-1 social video fact-checksMedical claim reviewProvider discussion

Evidence signal

Source-backed review

Regulatory reality

Access rules depend on the compound and patient situation

Safety screen

Viral claims can miss contraindications, dose escalation, medication interactions, and quality-control risks.

This page currently connects to 7 source-backed evidence items through visible references or structured citation data.

PubMed evidence trail

Research sources used to frame this page

For @officialcorimiles's LifeSculpt GLP-1 claims, fact-checked, FormBlends checks the page topic against primary trials, systematic reviews, guidelines, and current PubMed-indexed literature where available. These citations are context, not medical advice, proof of eligibility, or a claim that every study applies to every patient.

Provider decision path

Use local research to choose a safer review path

Direct answer

@officialcorimiles's LifeSculpt GLP-1 claims, fact-checked is best used to compare access, oversight, pricing, pharmacy quality, and patient support before starting care.

Evidence check

Directory pages should connect local intent with provider standards, pharmacy transparency, and practical next steps.

Safety check

Provider quality, pharmacy source, prescribing model, and follow-up support can matter as much as the medication name.

Next step

Compare providers, services and access requirements in the directory before contacting a suitable care team.

Claim verdict

The useful answer behind this video

Claim being checked

The creator describes approximately 8 to 9 pounds per month of weight loss on semaglutide over a 10-week period, which falls within the upper range of early-phase results seen in the STEP trial program but is not representative of the average user experience.

FormBlends verdict

The creator describes approximately 8 to 9 pounds per month of weight loss on semaglutide over a 10-week period, which falls within the upper range of early-phase results seen in the STEP trial program but is not representative of the average user experience. She does not disclose her starting BMI, current dose, or any concurrent lifestyle interventions, all of which are significant predictors of outcome. The promotional framing toward a specific cash-pay telehealth provider raises disclosure questions that fall outside clinical scope but directly affect how viewers should evaluate this content.

Patient-safe next step

Compare the claim with FormBlends safety guidance and a licensed-provider review before acting.

What to do with this video

Use the clip as a claim to verify, not a treatment plan

What it helps with

  • The creator describes approximately 8 to 9 pounds per month of weight loss on semaglutide over a 10-week period, which falls within the upper range of early-phase results seen in the STEP trial program but is not representative of the average user experience. She does not disclose her starting BMI, current dose, or any concurrent lifestyle interventions, all of which are significant predictors of outcome. The promotional framing toward a specific cash-pay telehealth provider raises disclosure questions that fall outside clinical scope but directly affect how viewers should evaluate this content.
  • The STEP 1 trial (Wilding et al., 2021, NEJM) found average semaglutide users lost 14.9% of body weight over 68 weeks, not 10 weeks, so 20 pounds in 2.5 months is above average even if plausible.
  • The FDA has issued warnings that compounded semaglutide products, common in cash-pay telehealth, are not equivalent to FDA-approved Wegovy or Ozempic and have not undergone the same safety review.

What it may miss

  • It may not cover eligibility, contraindications, medication interactions, lab history, or dose escalation.
  • Compound access, legal status, and product quality still need a separate safety check.
  • Social video captions rarely show the full evidence base behind a claim.

Best next step

Compare the claim against a FormBlends guide, safety page, and licensed-provider review before acting.

Start provider review

What You'll Learn

  • The STEP 1 trial (Wilding et al., 2021, NEJM) found average semaglutide users lost 14.9% of body weight over 68 weeks, not 10 weeks, so 20 pounds in 2.5 months is above average even if plausible.
  • The FDA has issued warnings that compounded semaglutide products, common in cash-pay telehealth, are not equivalent to FDA-approved Wegovy or Ozempic and have not undergone the same safety review.
  • FTC guidelines require clear disclosure of material connections between creators and brands; the promotional framing here raises questions that were not answered in the post.
  • Starting weight is the single biggest predictor of absolute pound loss on GLP-1 medications; a 20-pound loss means very different things for a 180-pound versus a 280-pound person.
  • GLP-1 receptor agonists carry real contraindications including personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma and pancreatitis, which a social media testimonial cannot screen for.
  • Cash-pay semaglutide programs range from roughly $200 to over $1,000 per month; price alone does not indicate quality of medical supervision or product legitimacy.
  • Early rapid weight loss on GLP-1 medications often slows significantly after the first 12 weeks as the body adapts, a fact rarely mentioned in before-and-after style social content.

Interested in GLP-1 or peptide therapy?

Get matched with licensed-provider review to help decide if it is right for you.

Free Assessment

About the Creator

CoriMiles · TikTok creator

713.3K views on this video

#stitch with @CoriMiles I know it is expensive but it is an investment in yourself. I go through @LifeSculpt and if you want to use them (HIGHLY recommend) you can text 6304919946. It’s $500 a month

Sources & references

Citations extracted from our medical team's review. Click any citation to search PubMed.

Educational use only. This fact-check is editorial content for general information. Nothing here is medical advice. Talk to a licensed provider about your specific situation before starting, stopping, or changing any supplement, peptide, or medication regimen.

Read More on This Topic

Our written guides go deeper with dosing details, comparison tables, and medical-team reviewed protocols.

Not medical advice. This video was made by CoriMiles, not by FormBlends. Our write-up above is an editorial review, not a medical recommendation. Talk to your doctor before making any decisions about medications or treatments.