All GLP-1 medications from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies Browse Products

TrimRx Alternatives 2026: Price, Meds and Oversight Compared

Compare TrimRx alternatives using current published pricing, medication pathways, renewal terms, state availability, and pharmacy disclosures.

By FormBlends Editorial Research||
In This Article

This article is part of our Provider Comparisons collection. See also: GLP-1 Guides | Peptide Guides

Key Takeaway

See your GLP-1 options in about 2 minutes. Free and private. See my options →

Best TrimRx Alternatives: Better Options in 2026. As of September 5, 2026, TrimRx's compounded semaglutide is reported at $179 in month 1 and $299 by month 4, and its tirzepatide at $349 by month 4 (FormBlends Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, as of September 3, 2026, secondary observation). The alternatives below are compared under the same rules; FormBlends is one of them, and its pricing is on the product page and in the index rather than in this article.

People shopping for a TrimRx alternative usually want one of three things: a different price, a different medication (brand versus compounded), or a different clinical model. This page compares the options using dated, sourced prices from the Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, which FormBlends publishes under a CC BY 4.0 license and in which FormBlends appears as a row under identical rules. We are a competitor of TrimRx, so read this as a competitor's comparison.

Why Patients Look for Alternatives

Patients switch telehealth weight loss providers for several common reasons:

  • Pricing - Monthly costs vary significantly between platforms; the dated table below uses the price index (as of September 3, 2026)
  • Medication availability - Not all platforms offer the same medications
  • Clinical depth - Some patients want more physician engagement than their current provider offers
  • Customer experience - Response times, shipping speed, and communication quality matter
  • Treatment flexibility - The ability to switch medications, adjust dosing, or pause treatment

Top Alternatives to TrimRx

FormBlends

FormBlends offers provider-supervised compounded GLP-1 therapy through a telehealth platform. Licensed providers review every intake, and pricing is published on the product pages. For current FormBlends pricing, see the product page and the Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, where FormBlends appears as a row under the same rules as every other provider. Correction, September 2026: an earlier version of this page quoted two different FormBlends monthly prices and described board-certified physicians managing every patient; both statements have been removed.

Illustration for Best TrimRx Alternatives: Better Options in 2026
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Pricing published on the product pages and in the price index
  • Licensed provider oversight
  • Peptide therapy also available for qualifying patients

Other Notable Alternatives

The telehealth weight loss market in 2026 includes numerous providers. When evaluating any alternative, compare:

  • What is included in the monthly fee (medication, consultations, shipping)
  • Provider credentials (MDs vs. NPs vs. PAs)
  • Medication sourcing (licensed compounding pharmacy vs. unknown)
  • Cancellation and refund policies
  • Patient reviews, read with care: this page does not cite review counts or star ratings because none could be verified directly (TrimRx's Trustpilot page blocks automated access)

What to Look for in Any Provider

  • Licensed physicians prescribing and managing your treatment
  • Pharmaceutical-grade medications from licensed pharmacies
  • Transparent pricing with no hidden fees
  • Responsive support when you have questions or concerns
  • Structured follow-up to monitor progress and adjust treatment

TrimRx and its alternatives: dated price table (as of September 3, 2026)

The rows below are taken from the FormBlends Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, as of September 3, 2026. Unit: US dollars per 28-day supply, all-in cash, new US self-pay patient, month to month, no promo code, at the index's reference doses. Direct means the price was read from the provider's own page on the observation date; secondary means it came from a third-party report because the provider's pricing page blocks automated access.

Not sure which GLP-1 is right for you?

Take a 2-minute assessment and get a personalized recommendation after licensed provider review.

Take the Assessment →
ProviderProductMonth 1Month 4Prepaid or membership notesObservation
TrimRxCompounded semaglutide$179$299Month to month or 12 months; TrimRx's own blog (updated May 20, 2026) states $199 to $249Secondary (U.S. News, PolicyLab 2026)
TrimRxCompounded tirzepatideNot reported$349$283 per month on a 12-month plan; TrimRx blog states $299 to $349Secondary
Mochi HealthCompounded semaglutide$138$178$99 medication plus $79 membership ($39 first month); 12-month membership $799Direct
Mochi HealthCompounded tirzepatide$238$278$199 medication plus $79 membershipDirect
Henry MedsCompounded semaglutide$297$297$197 per month prepaid 12 months ($2,364); no separate feeDirect
Henry MedsCompounded tirzepatide$399$449Not on Henry's public programs page on the observation dateSecondary
HimsCompounded semaglutideNot reportedNot reported$199 per month prepaid 12 months ($2,388) plus $149 membership; Hims now describes its compounded offering as limitedSecondary (Mira Health, July 2026)
RoBrand Zepbound (vial or KwikPen)$338$548Zepbound $299 (2.5 mg) or $399 (5 mg) with offer, plus $149 membership ($39 first month); Ro lists no compounded productDirect
FormBlendsCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatideSee the product page and the Compounded GLP-1 Price IndexDirect

Calibrate, which an earlier version of this page scored, has no row in the index and has been dropped rather than priced from memory. Methodology and the full 51-row dataset are at the Compounded GLP-1 Price Index.

Compounded versus brand: what FDA and Lilly say (as of September 5, 2026)

Every compounded row above is a product that is not FDA-approved. FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved on December 19, 2024 and the semaglutide shortage on February 21, 2025, and reports that as of May 31, 2026 it had received 990 adverse event reports involving compounded semaglutide and more than 730 involving compounded tirzepatide, some of them dosing errors. The brand benchmark for self-pay patients is LillyDirect: Zepbound vials or the KwikPen at $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg) and $449 (7.5 mg and above) when refilled within 45 days of the prior fill, otherwise $499 for 7.5 mg and $699 for 10 to 15 mg. People with commercial insurance that covers Zepbound can pay as little as $25 a month with the Lilly savings card (monthly caps of $100, $200 or $300 depending on the plan, up to $1,300 a year and 13 fills, expiring December 31, 2026), and those whose commercial plan does not cover it can pay $499. Compare a compounded month-4 price against those numbers, not against list price.

Corrections, September 2026

Correction, September 2026: an earlier version of this page carried a chart scoring FormBlends 92, Hims/Hers 78, Ro 75 and Calibrate 70 on an overall value score with no methodology behind it; the chart has been removed. The page also quoted two conflicting FormBlends monthly prices and described board-certified physicians managing every patient; those statements have been removed, and FormBlends pricing is now referenced to the product page and the price index only. Competitor prices are now dated, sourced rows from the FormBlends Compounded GLP-1 Price Index as of September 3, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I switch providers mid-treatment?

Yes. Most telehealth weight loss programs don't require long-term contracts. You'll need a new consultation with your new provider, who may adjust your protocol based on their clinical assessment.

Will I have to restart my dose if I switch?

Not necessarily. If you provide your current dosing information, your new physician can evaluate whether to continue at your current dose or make adjustments.

How do I compare pricing fairly?

Make sure you're comparing total monthly cost, including medication, consultations, membership fees and shipping, at the same month of treatment, because several providers raise the price after month 1. Some platforms advertise low consultation fees but charge separately for medication. the Compounded GLP-1 Price Index normalizes all of this to a 28-day, all-in cash price for a new self-pay patient with no promo code.

How much is TrimRx a month?

As of September 3, 2026, the FormBlends Compounded GLP-1 Price Index lists TrimRx compounded semaglutide at $179 in month 1 rising to $299 by month 4, and compounded tirzepatide at $349 by month 4 or $283 a month on a 12-month plan, all from secondary sources (U.S. News and PolicyLab, 2026) because TrimRx's pricing page blocks automated access. TrimRx's own blog, updated May 20, 2026, states $199 to $249 for semaglutide and $299 to $349 for tirzepatide.

Is TrimRx legit?

TrimRx is an operating telehealth provider that publishes its own pricing ranges and sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which, like all compounded drugs, are not FDA-approved. FDA counted 990 adverse event reports for compounded semaglutide and more than 730 for compounded tirzepatide across all providers as of May 31, 2026. This page is written by a competitor, FormBlends, and does not repeat third-party review scores it could not verify directly; check TrimRx's terms, pharmacy disclosure and cancellation policy yourself before enrolling.

Try FormBlends

If you're exploring alternatives, we invite you to see how FormBlends compares. Start with a free online assessment to learn about our approach, pricing, and what treatment could look like for you.

Start Your Free Assessment

Sources

  1. FormBlends Research. Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, data feed, as of September 3, 2026 (CC BY 4.0). https://formblends.com/feeds/glp1-prices.json
  2. FormBlends Research. Compounded GLP-1 Price Index, methodology. https://formblends.com/report/data/compounded-glp1-price-index
  3. TrimRx. Is TrimRx legit? An honest review (pricing ranges), published May 12, 2026, updated May 20, 2026. https://trimrx.com/blog/is-trimrx-legit-honest-review/
  4. Eli Lilly and Company. LillyDirect Zepbound self-pay pricing, 2026. https://www.lilly.com/lillydirect/zepbound
  5. Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound coverage and savings (savings card terms), 2026. https://zepbound.lilly.com/coverage-savings
  6. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss, adverse event counts as of May 31, 2026. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/postmarket-drug-safety-information-patients-and-providers/fdas-concerns-unapproved-glp-1-drugs-used-weight-loss

See your options in about 2 minutes

Take the free quiz and see what fits you. Quick, private, and no commitment to continue.

See my options →
TrimRx Alternatives 2026: Price, Meds and Oversight Compared custom 2026 header image for Provider Comparisons
Custom header image for TrimRx Alternatives 2026: Price, Meds and Oversight Compared, Provider Comparisons, and better treatment decision-making.

Research Snapshot

Alternative guide
Page type
Alternative guide
Page metadata
Page updated
2026-09-03
Page metadata
FormBlends official source
Official source
Calibrate official source
Official source
Henry Meds official source
Official source
Hims official source
Official source
MEDVi official source
Official source
Mochi Health official source
Official source
Before you act
Check the current prescribing information, regulatory status, and trial source before treating an investigational or newly approved medication as interchangeable with an established therapy.
Check before ordering

Regulatory status, labels, trial records, and sponsor updates can change quickly for obesity-drug pipeline pages. This snapshot is designed to make verification easier, not to replace checking the official source before making a medical or purchase decision. Page updated: 2026-09-03.

Continue with decision-grade research

Compare the options behind this question

These pages separate verified facts, commercial terms, and unresolved claims so you can check the evidence before choosing a provider.

Comparison decision path

Use this comparison to narrow the provider review question

Related treatment context

TrimRx Alternatives 2026: Price, Meds and Oversight Compared should help you decide which option deserves a clinical review, not force a one-size answer.

Evidence check

A strong comparison should connect mechanism, evidence strength, safety, access, and cost instead of only naming a winner.

Safety check

The right choice can change based on history, medication interactions, side effects, budget, and availability.

Next step

Compare available products and select the relevant treatment page for its specific next step.

FormBlends Editorial Context

  • Confirm whether the page is discussing an FDA-approved use, a compounded option, or research-only context.
  • Ask a licensed clinician how the evidence applies to your health history, medications, labs, and side-effect risk.
  • Verify total monthly cost, refill timing, dose escalation pricing, and what is included before paying.

Original tools and data

Use FormBlends tools and data

Compare provider prices, explore local access and check calculations using FormBlends tools and data.

Medical Disclaimer: This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting, stopping, or changing any medication or treatment. FormBlends articles are source-checked against medical and regulatory references, but they are not a substitute for a personal medical consultation.

Disclosure: FormBlends is one of the providers discussed in this article. Our editorial team independently researches and verifies all pricing and claims. Pricing was last verified in March 2026. Read our editorial policy.

Written by FormBlends Editorial Research

Prepared by FormBlends Editorial Research.

Ready to get started?

Provider-reviewed GLP-1 and peptide therapy, delivered to your door.

Start Your Consultation

Ready to Start Your Weight Loss Journey?

Get a free medical consultation with a licensed provider. Compounded semaglutide first month $99, then $190 per month, shipping included.

Next Best Reads

FormBlends for iPhone

Track your routine in the FormBlends app

Doses, schedules, reminders, meals and progress in one free iPhone app.

Free Tools

Calculators to support your weight loss journey.